Click to Home

Go To Search
Board of Zoning Commission
The Sugarcreek Township Zoning Commission consists of five members and two alternate members appointed by the Sugarcreek Township Trustees.  The Zoning Commission meets the first Tuesday of each month at 7:00 P.M. at the Sugarcreek Township Administration Office, 2090 Ferry Road.

The Zoning Commission is tasked with the following responsibilities:
  • Initiate proposed amendments to the Sugarcreek Township Zoning Resolution;
  • Review all proposed zoning text and map amendments to the Sugarcreek Township Zoning Resolution and make recommendations to the Board of Township Trustees;
  • Meet with applicants to review a proposed concept plan as part of a R-PUCD;
  • Review and make recommendations to the Board of Township Trustees regarding preliminary and final development applications as they relate to a proposed PUD or R-PUCD; and
  • Perform all other duties as specified for Township Zoning Commissions in Chapter 519 of the ORC and as specified in the Sugarcreek Township Zoning Resolution.

Current Zoning Commission Members:
Doug Betz, Chairperson
Donna Hellmann, Vice-Chairperson
John Baldino
Denise Moore
Dave Schleich
Joan Gallagher, Alternate
Mark Mathews, Alternate

2019 Board of Zoning Commission Meeting Schedule

Legal Notices for Pending Cases

Please contact the Planning and Zoning Department at 937-848-8426 for information and assistance in making an application to the Sugarcreek Township Zoning Commission. 

Contact Us

Planning and Zoning Department
Cara K. Tilford, AICP
Director of Planning and Zoning
2090 Ferry Road
Sugarcreek Township, Ohio  45305

Ph:  (937) 848-8426
Fx:  (937) 848-7060

Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 4:30 pm